Roasted Pepper Aioli

Ooops! Monday posts – sorry I am a little late.  I think we had already established organization is not my strong suite.  However I am now settling in the new house, so here goes!

Before leaving I had dished out some chicken with baguettes and a roasted pepper aioli. Do not be intimidated by the name, it’s pretty much a fancy name for a mayo sauce.

The first thing I did was roast some peppers I had in the fridge. You can purchase canned peppers, but sometimes when you have a pepper or two hanging around in the fridge it’s simple to roast them up. And little miss unicorn loves them in her purées.

Gather what you need to roast your peppers.

1
I normally cut them, but you could roast them whole as well and deal with cleaning them out after.
Lay the pieces on a pan and place them in an oven that has been preheated to 425F (220) for ~ 15-25 minutes. I normally leave them until they start looking nice and charred.

2
You can char them more if you want, it changes the flavour.

Place in a bowl, cover and let cool. Once cool remove the skin and use as you see fit!
On to the aioli.

Ingredients:
Roasted Peppers (about 2 – or 1/2 cup)
Garlic (2-3 cloves to taste)
mayo (I used jarred,  you could go homemade) about 1/3  to 1/2 cup

3
Yes, I am that simple

I used my Pampered Chef manual food processor but you can use any tool you have a home, including a knife! Chop the peppers finely.

4

Once at the desired size add mayo and garlic. Mix until desired consistency and flavour.

5
Enjoy with a nice piece of bread. I really like it with a garlic-parmesan, pull-apart bun and some roasted chicken. How do you like to eat yours?

Leave a Reply

